Return to Turbokool 2B-0001 White 12 Volt Evaporative Swamp Air Cooler (Previously Known As Recair)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Houseboat upgrade November 26, 2022
Reviewer: Rich White from Lake Powell AZ/UT United States  
Installed this in 2021. Works awesome during the hot months. Makes sleeping in the summer months on the lake very comfortable. Very low voltage consumption. I leave it on low when not on it and when we return it’s nice and cool. Love, love, love it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Turbokool September 13, 2022
Reviewer: C. Madden from Las Vegas, NV United States  
Great product, easy installation., works great.
Fast shipping. Would recommend for any RV.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A concise review. July 14, 2022
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Calif, USA  
Best money you'll spend on an RV appliance.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 New turbo kool unit June 24, 2022
Reviewer: Steve A from Phoenix, AZ United States  
Loved my old turbokool it lasted 20 years and still worked good .bought a brand new unit and love it even more .thanks for the fast shipping .i love all the improvements made since fhe original
Cant say it enough...love my new turbokool thanks guys

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works good, easy to install June 12, 2022
Reviewer: loran f. from Twin Falls, ID United States  
Instructions are a little hard to follow with bad resolution pictures you have to follow along with. But, now that I know how, it would be very easy and quick to do again. Another thing I don’t like is the way the shell attaches to the outside of the main fan assembly. After installing, it hugs very tight to the body so the washer and bolt do not fit snug on the outside where you secure it, leaving 4 open holes on the outside of the shell.  Also, I was hoping the fan blew harder. However, it may be the most efficient one to use for this application.

Other than that it’s an amazing option for something that can run off batteries and cool almost as good as an ac unit, with much much less power consumption. I also really like that they provide the connections to tap into the water lines to run a dedicated line to the cooler. I felt like I didn’t have to go round up extra materials to make the installation successful. Just some roof tape and calk to keep things completely sealed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Shipment received safely April 20, 2022
Reviewer: Mark Neher from Sutherlin, OR United States  
I haven't unpacked the TurboKool yet.  I bought ahead and won't install it on my new Scamp 13' for another 2 years.  I bought ahead.  But . . . the TurboKool seems to be intact and complete.  Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 5, 2021
Reviewer: Wesley Matney from Reno, NV United States  
This cooler works great in our fifth wheel. I look forward to purchasing more for my motor home and camper.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Surpassed my expectations by million April 11, 2021
Reviewer: Alexandria hinz from Fort hancock, TX United States  
I have lived in an RV in the Chihuanhuan desert for a couple years. Summers have been brutal. Especially because of electricity costs with a regular air conditioner. I moved and went off grid and there was just no way to use the air conditioner that came with the RV; what a energy waster.
I saw the turbokool and gave it a shot. It works so well. Today it’s 90 degrees outside and I’m fixing myself a hot cup of tea. It works that good. I only have it on medium fan speed too.
My battery hardly even notices it. I’ll leave it running when I’m out for the day to make sure my electronics and such don’t get overheated inside and I’ll come home after 10 hrs and it’s barely made a dent in my battery.
I recommend this to anyone and everyone in the desert. Seriously a life changer.
Plus the company is very responsive to questions and concerns.
It’s worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Efficient, Works great!! January 10, 2020
Reviewer: Leo from Phoenix, AZ  
Have one installed on my '77 Dodge rv and it cools great in this dry heat! Definate temp drop with this 2-speed, and my single deep cycle rv battery doesn't seem to notice its on!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good unit for our houseboat. August 29, 2019
Reviewer: Mark Hanawalt from Cottonwood, Az  
Installed this unit on our houseboat at Lake Powell.
Wanted something to cool the interior and could be run from our solar system instead of the generator. Turbokool has met those goals. We are cooling approx 350 sq ft and getting 8-10 degree cooler temp inside with 100 degrees outside. Definitely more comfortable inside. Can run the unit all night without depleting the battery bank.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items